



Editor: Kevin Kutsche

wahlausschuss@asta.tu-clausthal.de

Election Announcement

All students of Clausthal University of Technology are encouraged to participate in the elections for the Student Parliament and the Departmental Student Councils.

Voting Procedure

The election will be conducted electronically:

Period: Monday, January 13, 2025, 2:00 PM to Monday, January 27, 2025, 2:00 PM.

During the aforementioned period, votes can be cast using any internet-enabled device by accessing the voting portal. The electronic ballot must be filled out and submitted in accordance with the instructions provided in the election letter and on the voting portal. Detailed information regarding access to the election and the conduct of the election will be provided in due time before the elections begin. Each eligible voter must cast their vote on the electronic ballot by marking the candidate's name at the designated spot personally. In list elections, each eligible voter has one vote, with the vote for a candidate also counting for the entire list. In majority elections, voters can select as many candidates as there are seats allocated to the group. Accumulating votes for a single candidate is invalid. Each ballot contains an appropriate note. I hereby urge all eligible voters of Clausthal University of Technology to exercise their right to vote. Please note that only those registered in the electoral roll are eligible to vote.

All eligible voters can make use of the option for postal voting (§ 12 Paragraph 1 WO). Postal voting materials can be requested in writing or in person from the election office until December 9, 2024. Voting eligibility will be verified based on the entries in the electoral register. Postal voting materials can only be handed over or sent to someone other than the eligible voter personally if a written authorization is provided. The voting envelope must be received by the election office at Adolph-Roemer-Straße 2a by January 27, 2025, at 2:00 PM.

Election Proposals

The Student Election Committee has approved the election proposals in meetings on November 12 and November 20, 2024.

According to § 8 Paragraph 1 SWO, elections for the following bodies are not required as there are not more approved candidates than available seats:

- Departmental Student Council for Geo-, Energy-, and Resource Sciences
- Departmental Student Council for Mathematics and Computer Science
- Departmental Student Council for Economic Sciences

For the following bodies, only individual election proposals or a single list election proposal are available according to § 8 Paragraph 2 Sentence 1 SWO, so voting will be conducted under the principles of majority voting:

- Departmental Student Council for Physics, Materials Science, Chemistry
- Departmental Student Council for Mechanical Engineering, Process Engineering, Chemical Engineering

A list election will be conducted for the following committee according to § 8 Paragraph 2 Sentence 2 SWO:

Student Parliament

No election proposals have been submitted for the following committee:

Foreign Students' Council

Kevin Kutsche Chairman of the Student Election Committee

Election Proposals

Student Parliament:

RCDS Clausthal:

Joshua Ehrmann

René Rückbeil

Angelo Keinert

Maike Gamenik

Laurids Wetzel

Florian Voigt

PROST:

Peter Seter

Sven Muermans

Kevin Mario Kutsche

Christof Zickenheiner

Fabian Wende

Farouk Jamali

Aras Maali

Joshua Hiller

David Rudolf

Florian Fries

Vicoz Khanal

<u>Grüne Hochschulgruppe:</u>

Christian Walpersdorf

Liberale Hochschulgruppe Clausthal (LHG): Maximilian Kick Tim Bartels Rana Tehrandoust Annika Baß Artur Langmacker Ali Elnaggar Deyaa Akil Hamza Quarrad Jaafar Naciri Mohamed Maataga **Departmental Student Council:** <u>Departmental Student Council for Geo-, Energy-, and Resource Sciences (no election):</u> Julian Weber Moritz Gießler Caroline Ohl Oscar Berkmann Marie Osterloh

Maike Gamenik

Marc Benjamin Vanik

Departmental Student Council for Physics, Materials Science, Chemistry (majority voting): Peter Hackenberg Julius Röhr Erik Küntzelmann Lea Samson Sebastian Wendt Furrat Bahadori Philipp Grote Wencke Malin Lenkeit Departmental Student Council for Mechanical Engineering, Process Engineering, Chemical Engineering (majority voting): Charlotte Korb Marla Sophie Werner **Dennis Hoffmann** Janik Stechemesser Paul Steingröver Tim Rebentisch Muriel Pflips Maximilian Hanisch **Anna Ermilow** <u>Departmental Student Council for Economic Sciences (no election):</u> Oscar Moor René Rückbeil Anastasia Lupita Widowati Joshua Ehrmann Eden Hendricks Ndombele

Stephan Meyer

<u>Departmental Student Council for Mathematics and Computer Science (no election):</u>

Asal Bahrami

Boris Morgan Djiogho Keou

Joshua Koch

Kadir Zahitovic

Govula Kkapu Tejaashri

Amirmahan Tajik

Mehmet Talha Kocaer